Browser?

A place to discuss online security
camkush
GR420 Moobs Of The Year

Browser?

Post by camkush »

So... The US government knows I've grown cannabis, my family knows, and a fair bit of you have seen my face, have my number/email/address, or know my business's name.

Yeah I know total failure but anyone that knows my info typically I've known for years... However would it make sense to get with the smart folks and tech savvy people to use a tor browser(or whatever it is to browse the *Deep web*). Or is it a complete waste at this point? Remember, I'm just a damn farmer I didn't get internet or cable at home till I was 17 I'm wayyy behind on knowledge

Sent from my A502DL using Tapatalk

These users thanked the author camkush for the post (total 2):
Guest (Wed Feb 02, 2022 4:27 pm) • The Aspie Toker (Fri Apr 01, 2022 3:33 pm)
Roll Tide :barmy:
#ProtectDiscord

Philzon   Vape4Ever
2-Scoops
GR420 Leg End

Re: Browser?

Post by 2-Scoops »

Just for protection against hacks and eavesdropping its an added layer of security i think a vpn is essential these days not just for trying to hide yourself, but the end to end encryption of everything like your financial dealing or personal info it just stops such like as identity theft especially if your using a wifi hotspot it`s an essential bit of kit for sure in that scenario and it will protect your session from possible snoops getting any of your info, it`s not all about trying to be hidden imo.

TOR is ok but slow, i use Ivacy vpn and got a 5 year deal for around £70 English pounds. :) It also hides your ip address from being seen which is another top reason well its most important reason most peeps use them but tbh i think financial side of things and being able to hide what your doing is as important if not more so for many, i do all my banking with VPN turned on.