Welcome to the cannabis growing section. Discuss and share knowledge about growing cannabis. To become part of our online cannabis growing community click here to register.

Soil mix ideas.

Knowledge base and discussions for growing cannabis
ohlordyeah_420
Respected Member

Soil mix ideas.

Post by ohlordyeah_420 »

So GMO's excellent diary with his guide on how he mixes his soil got me thinking about soil mix (specifically mine!) and what is a good idea to put in there.

I'm new to this growing hobby so thought I'd chuck in what I have learnt during the couple of months since I've started: biobizz all mix is too hot for seedlings and will burn the tips but they pretty much grow out of this.
For my seedlings I use verve seedling soil and some perlite.
When I pot up I was planning on using a 1/3 organic compost, 1/3 biobizz all mix (still got 50l of the stuff to use) and a 1/3 worm castings. With some extra perlite thrown in.
Does this sound OK?
I'll be using plagron guano eventually and canna bio line of nutes and some plant magic calmag if needed.

Any other soil ideas out there?

'free your mind and your ass will follow'

diary link me do

"I fucking hate harvesting. I like planting the things and watering them, and looking after them, talking to them. I don't like fucking harvesting."

"You like smoking them, though."

"Oh, I like smoking them."
🏴󠁧󠁢󠁷󠁬󠁳󠁿

ohlordyeah_420
Respected Member

Re: Soil mix ideas.

Post by ohlordyeah_420 »

Also any ideas of when I should mix my soil ready? 3 weeks before?

GMO
GR420 Leg End

Post by GMO »

Sorry mate. Meant to reply sooner... been a crazy day at work

I've personally never used any if those soils or mixes

Are you hoping to create a soil that will last start to finish for auto or looking to build something for different stages of life for a photo

We got a new member Rodger smith who knows a fair wack about soils and Aspie knows alot about additives I believe