Welcome to the cannabis questions and answers room. This section is here for you to ask or answer questions regarding cannabis and growing cannabis. To become part of our online cannabis growing community click here to register.

When do you start counting that you're in flower?

Ask cannabis and growing related questions
wutang
Known User

When do you start counting that you're in flower?

Post by wutang »

So one thing that's kind of tripped me up this time is counting how many weeks flower I'm in so I know when I should begin flushing/just water. I'm still a newbie so still learning, different things each grow...thankfully :)

I started counting that I was in flowering from the time I switched to 12/12, but I've read that the data stated for 'Flowering Time' for strains is usually when you first see the signs of pistils appearing? Which means that you would roughly add 1 to 2 weeks on the flowering time?

I've started adding water way too early...but thankfully only after 3 weeks of water they've started to turn yellow and almost done.

Interested to know how others gauge this?

I was initially up against a fix deadline for chop and that doesn't exist anymore. I think I have a week or 2 left on the haze but white widow is mainly cloudy triches and read for the chop..trying to long it out as much as possible but hardly any signs of amber triches on the more mature widow..so fingers crossed I can keep it going and chop both together as I'm limited for drying options.

Cheers
Wu
These users thanked the author wutang for the post (total 2):
KD (Thu Feb 11, 2021 9:22 am) • Rassensi (Thu Feb 11, 2021 9:36 am)

KD
Known User

Re: When do you start counting that you're in flower?

Post by KD »

First sign of pistils here.
These users thanked the author KD for the post (total 2):
wutang (Thu Feb 11, 2021 9:32 am) • Rassensi (Thu Feb 11, 2021 9:36 am)

Rassensi
Known User

Post by Rassensi »