Royal Queen Seeds - Easy Bud Auto

Cannabis strain reviews. Cannabis smoke review.
Minty
Respected Member

Royal Queen Seeds - Easy Bud Auto

Post by Minty »

I'm not very good at reviews and mine are mostly "Yea, it was nice" but I will give it a go...

OK so I grew this plant from seed (grow diary) and she had all sorts of 'technical issues' with the heat wave and getting root rot. But a hardy plant and she survived long enough to get a harvest which after 3 weeks of curing is turning into a nice smoke.

While the buds are not the fattest nor the most frosty and very little smell until grinder'ed it does have a pleasant citrus type of smell that reminds me of the sort of smell you get from those air fresheners with a forest type theme. Smoking, it has a nice mellow earthy taste with some herb/citrus tones and brings a relaxing type high with no negative effects other than wanting to drink more beer ;o) Potency is not the greatest but it certainly does the job. I feel it needs a couple more weeks of curing to really shine but overall a nice smoke and for my first grow something nice to get me away from street weed prices.

Looking at some other RQS Easy Bud results and I can say I certainly didn't give the strain the justice it probably deserves, although it did certainly keep up it's end of the bargain in that is was an Easy strain to grow.

Based on the end result 'being the smoke' I am not sure I would recommend the strain but obviously most of the reasons are due to my own issues with growing her as like I said she had a hard time of it. But overall I feel there just seems to be a lot more 'nicer' looking varieties out there and this one is obviously targeted at new growers and resilience seems to be the selling point.
These users thanked the author Minty for the post (total 2):
Guest (Tue Sep 08, 2020 8:08 pm) • Mrs Beefheart (Tue Sep 08, 2020 9:47 pm)

Philzon   Vape4Ever

Re: Royal Queen Seeds - Easy Bud Auto

Post by Guest »